The Sunningdale Academy Limited

Company number: 11216026

Rising Little Ladies and Gents

Our Rising Little Ladies and Gents course has been designed for girls and boys ages 5-7 years old.  The course focuses on mastering how to be courteous and friendly from a young age.  This will help in building positive and meaningful relationships with others.

 

Course Schedule

Each session runs for 1.5 hours (including a snack).

We engage subject matter specialists.

Course Topics Include

 

First Impressions

Topics include: Introducing ourselves (to new friends, friends’ parents and teachers); speaking clearly and confidently; smiling and using eye contact; shaking hands and walking properly; sitting and standing with confidence

Table Manners

Topics include: Understanding basic place settings; knowing when to start; holding cutlery; dealing with unwanted food; conversation at the table; passing and offering food; what to do when we have finished eating

Forming Meaningful Friendships

Topics include: What it means to be a good friend; asking others to play; good sportsmanship; dealing with rejection and those who are unkind to us

Healthy Body,  Healthy Mind

Topics include: Making healthy food choices; staying active; the importance of fresh air and spending time outside; coping mechanisms for feeling angry or upset; mindfulness 

Afternoon Tea Graduation Ceremony

A chance for your child to apply all of his or her new skills over Afternoon Tea.  All graduates will receive a graduation certificate.

 

Upcoming Courses

ASCOT, BERKSHIRE​

Sunday 7 June - Sunday 28 June 2020

14:15 - 15:45 (including a snack)

+ Graduation Ceremony on Sunday 5 July from 15:30 - 17:00

WEYBRIDGE, SURREY

Saturday 12 September - Saturday 3 October 2020

14:15 - 15:45 (including a snack)

+ Graduation Ceremony on Saturday 10 October from 15:30 - 17:00

ST ALBANS, HERTFORDSHIRE

Monday 26 October - Thursday 29 October 2020

14:15 - 15:45 (including a snack)

+ Graduation Ceremony on Friday 30 October from 12:00 - 13:30

SOUTH KENSINGTON, LONDON

 

Sunday 8 November - Sunday 29 November 2020

14:15 - 15:45 (including a snack)

+ Graduation Ceremony on Sunday 6 December from 15:30 - 17:00

Please click here to get in touch for further course information, pricing or to make a booking.